Release: Perlon Allstars – Superlongevity 4

For nearly a decade, Perlon has delivered minimal sounds gaining our utmost respect and trust in what they produce. With this latest release all the perennial Perlonites come together for the fourth chapter in the Superlongevity series.  The labels key players Sammy Dee, Zip, Matt John, Baby Ford and Ricardo Villalobos stay loyal to the contorted minimal beats while Stephan Goldmann and Dandy Jack get busy with the robot funk selection.  The label’s taste for strange, dissected vocal manipulations permeates throughout tracks like Dimbiman’s First Laki and Markus Nikolai’s Wheelsucker.  And leave it to Montreal Sweetheart Marc Leclair (aka Horror inc., Akufen) to round things off nicely with the perfectly exotic strings of The Absent. Definitely a can’t miss.

About Once Was Now

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: